Broken Radio Blues.

“Prayer Changes Everything.” Even blatant, unrepentant sinning!

You have to love it when people get so many signals all messed up.

From what I remember, Bill Watterson (Calvin and Hobbes creator) hated merchandising. Refused it except for the multitude of books. Noting:

“Actually, I wasn’t against all merchandising when I started the strip, but each product I considered seemed to violate the spirit of the strip, contradict its message, and take me away from the work I loved. If my syndicate had let it go at that, the decision would have taken maybe 30 seconds of my life.”

Which makes using his imagery to promote your God all the sweeter. Especially when you’re supporting copy-write thieves! Wouldn’t it be great if your God took a stand on this? The old-school, hardline, Ten Commandments God. (Not the namby-pamby, laissai-faire Son.) Oh he did? Something about not stealing? Sweet.

Reading my thoughts God! (Actually violates my self-determination, but this time I’ll forgive your trespasses!

Is ShenaniTims full of shit? Tell him now!

