From the Law Offices of Morgan and Morgan

Lordy, you just don’t realize how excited I get when I find a new pen.  One I didn’t have to steal no less!  Left lying out in the street, having to fend for itself.

Not only does it have one of those fancy pants, ergonomic grips that prevent my fingers from fusing with the metal, but it’s also a professional pen!

Straight from the Hillsborough County Attorney’s Office!

Imagine, if you will, the scene tomorrow morning in the always bustling Hillsborough County courtroom:

Judge: Well, Mr. Culpepper, that’s an interesting case you’ve laid out for me.  But don’t pee on my leg and tell me it’s raining: Do you have this in writing?

Culpepper: [reaching up to breast pocket] Wha?  Oh my God?  Judge, it was there a minute ago!  I swear!  No, please judge, wait…

Judge: [banging gavel]  Order in this court!  Mr. Culpepper, we have a system of justice in this nation.  One derived from written precepts; not from neanderthal, caveman drawings!  The defendant will go free, good sir, and good day!  [One final, definitive bang of the gavel.]

I’m pretty sure that’s a reasonal representation of how our justice system works.

2 Responses to “From the Law Offices of Morgan and Morgan”

  1. […] and learned how brilliant the Disney channel is. Learning reinforced nearly everyday right after Judge Judy’s hour of […]

Is ShenaniTims full of shit? Tell him now!

