Jugular/Scaffolding

Ex-co-worker Matt: “So how’s it been going Tim?”

ShenaniTims: “I was attacked by a pittbull today as I was jogging!”

ECWM: “You know, that happened to another of my friends not too long ago.”

S/T: “Yeah, I live in a great neighborhood!”

I don’t really know if there’s an actual pittbull epidemic going on in cities throughout the nation or not.  I also don’t know if “attack” is the proper word to describe the incident.  Does “nearly mauled” sound better? 

Sure he chased me down, and I could hear the growls coming from his throat.  He did look cute with the huge scar running above his left eye.  He just needs a little TLC.  Plus, what else is a dog supposed to do when you jog by?

Oh, Riley. Dressing you up in these get-ups might explain the bite...

My [ex-]roommate’s dog just stopped barking at me as I write this.  We’ve been living in the same house for half a year now!  Granted, out of the three residing in the house I probably rank third to ole Riley, but still.  Some recognition would be nice.  Not to mention that the pittbull only growled and threatened to bite.  I’ve been biten by Riley before.  But I don’t think she meant it…

That much.

Is ShenaniTims full of shit? Tell him now!

