FL’s Roller Derby All-Stars (2012): Numero Cinco

I will never tire of running this photo.

I will never tire of running this photo.

Four votes.

All I could think about when I started this last year’s FL Roller Derby All-Star vote was, “what if I only get four votes?”

My immediate reaction would be to hide it. Act as if everything’s fine. Hope that no one notices that some bizarre team snagged the first place spot.

“The Punta Gorda Piratas are FL’s top derby team!?! What?”

I’d just have to stress the disclaiming “as voted by you” in the fine print at the article’s end. Yeah, that’ll do it.

Thankfully for all involved, the first vote came in. Then the floodgates opened, and three pages of hand-written notes later, we had our winners.

Of which we present the first one tonight: Blaque Jac! Read all about her awesomeness here.

Is ShenaniTims full of shit? Tell him now!

