One Week In Korea

Last week I moved to the other side of the world. I wrote a post about the experience (mainly what it felt like to be on a plane for 16 hours (12.5 of them without a break), but as that would take time to type, and I want to explore tomorrow, I figured I’d post some pictures I took of my new neighborhood.

DSC_0636 DSC_0641 DSC_0646

Just look at this sign, it's begging to be photographed. And then bought from, even if they don't carry men's shoes, just so you can carry home a bag with that logo on it.

Just look at this sign, it’s begging to be photographed. And then bought from, even if they don’t carry men’s shoes, just so you can carry home a bag with that logo on it.

DSC_0651 DSC_0657 DSC_0662DSC_0666 DSC_0669

Soda Shoes quickly became a lead contender for

Soda Shoes quickly became a lead contender for “ShenaniTims’ Favorite Korean Shoe Store” on the basis of name alone. “Soda” + “Shoes” is practically Biblically holy in my book. Factor in their selection of men’s shoes, and Present of Santa’s lead wasn’t looking so secure anymore.

DSC_0671 DSC_0674DSC_0660

I don't drink coffee, but if I did, it would only be from the Seven Monkeys Coffee shop. I (also) don't own a Seven Monkeys Coffee mug, but this condition is easily rectified.

I don’t drink coffee, but if I did, it would only be from the Seven Monkeys Coffee shop. I (also) don’t own a Seven Monkeys Coffee mug, but this condition is easily rectified.

DSC_0676
Tune in next week when I explore a Korean grocery store; hilarity (assuredly) ensues!

One Response to “One Week In Korea”

  1. […] ………….. CONTINUE TO READ […]

Is ShenaniTims full of shit? Tell him now!

