Hogwan Unfunnies

“Teacher, why is [student’s name removed to protect the guilty] laughing?”

“I don’t know, [maybe] because she felt like laughing? Or maybe because she thought of something funny? You can ask her – after class.”

I teach English kids, I don’t read minds.

Later, that same class period:

“Teacher, I don’t know what you said, it was too fast, but it sounded cool.”

Uh, thanks I guess? That might be the nicest I’ve ever been told that I’m screwing up my job royally. Don’t worry kids, I’m gonna teach you English at the speed of light! That way you’ll never understand anything! Pace yourself ShenaniTims, pace yourself.

That’s, of course, a couple days of hindsight talking. Naturally my comeback sounded a little something like this:

“Funny thing is, [blahblahblah], I don’t know what I said either! I hardly ever know!”

Is ShenaniTims full of shit? Tell him now!

